top of page
Search

Self Doubt

Updated: Jan 11, 2019



There are no wrong turns, only unexpected paths - Mark Nepo

Sitting with the liar called self doubt

She seeks to cripple my legs

To turn me against myself

To make me stumble

She doesn’t know that even in my stumbles, I grow and learn

She forgets that I love how she looks out for me

For it’s truly her fear that drives her

Fear that we will disappoint

Fear that we will feel out of control, lost

Fear that we will discover we aren’t who we thought we were

That’s the rub

The worry that the beliefs we hold about our gifts and our calling may be the lies we’ve been following

Then what?

An unexpected path To a destination yet discovered And a deeper truth

What’s to fear in that?

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What if there was no fear?

No fear of what could happen. Only acceptance and enjoyment of what is happening. No fear of rejection or disappointing. Only deep love of herself and the strength to stand against resistance. No fe

bottom of page